1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Resolved Could I please have some old source code bots?

Discussion in 'Developer Support' started by Jay Lyons, Feb 18, 2019.

1. Jay Lyons

Good Morning,

I was wondering if someone could point me in the direction of some more open source bots that aren't on the bot store anymore? I'm completely new to coding and any code I can look at would greatly be appreciated.

2. Best Answer:
    Post #8 by Cloud, May 26, 2019
  3. Wet Rag

Wet Rag easily triggered ✌

You can search open source bots on the bot store.

Purple Lines likes this.
  4. lb25

Following up on this I found that any bot I try to download the source for, I only get the manifests. Does this have something to do with account age/supporter status. Or am I doing something incorrectly?

generalsensei likes this.
  5. The_Crumb

My account is newer than yours and it allows me to download the source.

6. generalsensei

I actually get the same issue too where I only get the manifests when attempting to download the source. I'm on a Ubuntu 18.04 Linux x64 if that makes any difference.

I have previous experience coding bots on a different bot platform, i'm trying to look over old source code to familiarize myself to the api.

7. Bob Schmidt

I had the same experience with downloading at least one bot's source code, but I was able to get the source code for a couple others via the same method. The first one I tried, however, just gave me manifests and fxml files.