Implemented (Darkscape) Barricade support

Discussion in 'Client & Site Suggestions' started by Takeon, Nov 2, 2015.

  1. Takeon

    Joined:
    Sep 22, 2015
    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    4
    I'm hoping this is the right section for this..

    They just added barricades to darkscape, like the one from castle wars except placeable anywhere in the world. A lot of ppl are using them to block pathways. It wold be a lot more efficient to just add this to the client rather then individual scripts bots.

    My ideas so far of a work around is lighting them on fire, hopping world, attacking or something like a 5-10 minute break. Perhaps a mixture of all of them, attempt to hop x times before trying to light/attack for x minutes before taking a small break
     
  2. Derk

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2015
    Messages:
    1,759
    Likes Received:
    639
    Is Jagex spastic or something? Who's idea was it to place these things outside of castle wars?
     
  3. Aria

    Joined:
    Feb 26, 2015
    Messages:
    551
    Likes Received:
    207
    Query for all barricades that are 1 tile away from the player if we have not moved in x seconds, then light them on fire.
     
  4. Arbiter

    Arbiter Mod Automation

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2013
    Messages:
    2,524
    Likes Received:
    1,040
    Implemented as an RS3Event client-side. Queued for next update. :D
     
  5. Dylan Turner

    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2015
    Messages:
    221
    Likes Received:
    51
    Thank you so much i saw a jagex mod i cant rememebr who banning 10+ rune essence miners he caught using this method of getting bots stuck
     
    #5 Dylan Turner, Nov 6, 2015
    Last edited: Nov 6, 2015

Share This Page

Loading...