Question Does runemate auto restart the client now?

Discussion in 'Client & Site Support' started by erickho123, Feb 6, 2016.

  1. erickho123

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2013
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    4
    Iirc, every 6 or 24 hours, runescape 3 forces you to restart the client. Does runemate handle this problem yet or do we have to manually restart it? Thanks!
     
  2. Savior

    Savior rep++

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2014
    Messages:
    2,890
    Likes Received:
    1,110
    The limit is now 23 hours. However, I noticed that when using a botting client (or any 3rd party client) you get kicked out of the game more frequently, about every hour after a certain time.
    The current client does not reset the session, but let's see what Spectre brings along regarding that ;)
     
  3. erickho123

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2013
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    4
    I'll probably just create my own using runemate's cl arguments =)
     
  4. Kdkxjfjfjjdjf

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2016
    Messages:
    55
    Likes Received:
    7
    tbh I made a pixel search macro to do this back when I was using powerboat. they had a 4hour script bot limit, so I made a simple macro to close and reopen the client every 4 1/2hours +/-20mins. It worked like a dream.
     
  5. roflcopter19

    Joined:
    Dec 17, 2014
    Messages:
    358
    Likes Received:
    58
    Exactly what i did as well :p
     

Share This Page

Loading...