Resolved doesnt log back in after 6hrs

Discussion in 'Client & Site Support' started by ichaseexp, Sep 29, 2015.

  1. ichaseexp

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2015
    Messages:
    352
    Likes Received:
    23
    title says all... running mass fighter script bot lately an doesn't re log in after 6 hrs... it use to work like last week but now its all messed up an wont re log back in please respond and fix thanks

    again thats the mass fighter script bot an wont re log in after 6 hr ....
    --- Double Post Merged, Sep 29, 2015, Original Post Date: Sep 29, 2015 ---
    this is on osrs btw
     
  2. Arbiter

    Arbiter Mod Automation

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2013
    Messages:
    2,430
    Likes Received:
    1,008
    Is this an issue specifically with Mass Fighter or all bots @ichaseexp?
     
  3. ichaseexp

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2015
    Messages:
    352
    Likes Received:
    23
    @Arbiter just mass fighter seems like atm
     
  4. Microsoft

    Joined:
    Apr 19, 2015
    Messages:
    480
    Likes Received:
    87
    By looking at the Bot Store it doesnt appear to be a problem with MassFighter.
    It has been last updated at 8/13/2015.
    You can test out easily if this only occurs with this bot or with any bot.
    Simply open up RuneMate and load the RS Login Screen.
    Change your IP using a VPN, and start a bot while having an account selected.
    It should tell you the 6 hours have passed, and it'll attempt to reload rs etc...

    Let me know if this works for you on other bots @ichaseexp
     
  5. ichaseexp

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2015
    Messages:
    352
    Likes Received:
    23
    @Microsoft no idea how to mess with ip's or vpns...
    --- Double Post Merged, Sep 29, 2015, Original Post Date: Sep 29, 2015 ---
    @Microsoft can you try this method out?
     
  6. Microsoft

    Joined:
    Apr 19, 2015
    Messages:
    480
    Likes Received:
    87
    I'm already running a bot which is set up properly.
    Just use a VPN like https://hide.me/en/software/windows and follow the steps I provided.
    Good luck dude :D
    @ichaseexp
     
  7. ichaseexp

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2015
    Messages:
    352
    Likes Received:
    23
    @Microsoft why would i wanna use vpn when botting? i am really confused
     
  8. Microsoft

    Joined:
    Apr 19, 2015
    Messages:
    480
    Likes Received:
    87
    If you load the RS Login Screen with your "own IP", and then switch to another IP [using VPN] it will think 6 hours past by and it'll attempt to reload RuneMate for you [when the bot tries to log you in].
     
  9. Arbiter

    Arbiter Mod Automation

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2013
    Messages:
    2,430
    Likes Received:
    1,008
    There's another way to be sure. @ichaseexp when you come back to the computer and see that the client is logged out do you see another window saying an error has occurred? If so, expand the detailed view and copy paste its contents here. I suspect the author is not accounting for the fact that Players.getLocal() can be null. @Ozzy check your exception log please.
     

Share This Page

Loading...