RS3 Easy clue scroll bot

Discussion in 'Bot Requests' started by Manager, May 3, 2015.

  1. Manager

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2014
    Messages:
    284
    Likes Received:
    34
    This bot would be "the bomb" because no other client has this bot and it makes quite a nice profit since the clues got updated!
    Just imagine if you could expand this bot.
    Discuss!
     
  2. Destin

    Joined:
    May 1, 2015
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    2
    This bot would be amazing! Would probably make the website more known and it's great cash. If someone's going to make a bot like this please add OSRS too <3
     
    Manager likes this.
  3. Hazard

    Joined:
    Apr 18, 2015
    Messages:
    394
    Likes Received:
    84
    I could probably do this if I'd find an account with lots of quests completed/levels, so I can do all easy clues. My current bot-making-account has no quests/levels at all :/

    Making the bot would take 2 days at max, it's a matter of inserting all the required locations and testing everything.
     
  4. Eagles13

    Eagles13 The only thing Alpha about me is my bots

    Joined:
    Sep 22, 2014
    Messages:
    616
    Likes Received:
    180
    This would take ages to implement and still longer to test. Probably comparable to a dungeonering bot in volume of work, with very little worth by comparison.
     
    #4 Eagles13, May 5, 2015
    Last edited: May 5, 2015
  5. Savior

    Savior Espresso Ghetto

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2014
    Messages:
    1,947
    Likes Received:
    639
    To technically make a cluescrollbot is not too hard, especially when you have properly webbed the most relevant areas of runescape (team Celestial's current project btw, to web (mostly) all of runescape including dungeons, ships etc.).
    But the thing is that the amount of data you need to gather to support every clue scroll is too much effort, it wouldn't be worth it.
     
  6. Manager

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2014
    Messages:
    284
    Likes Received:
    34
    Think about it ;)
    I agree but i just saw a bot like this years ago, people made quite a bit off the bot.
     
  7. Eagles13

    Eagles13 The only thing Alpha about me is my bots

    Joined:
    Sep 22, 2014
    Messages:
    616
    Likes Received:
    180
    I didn't allude to difficulty - but in order to comprehensively test it, one would have to exhaust every possible easy clue scroll. Which would take an age.
     
  8. Derk

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2015
    Messages:
    1,594
    Likes Received:
    581
    If this was actually intended by someone to make, and you're serious about it, I'd have absolutely no problem in contributing clue hints and solutions to the maker. I am a cluescroll lover so I would have plenty of data for the script bot writer to compile into his script bot.
     
  9. Exia

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2013
    Messages:
    589
    Likes Received:
    236
    lol, just lol.

    The data has been compiled onto the wiki (RS3 and OSRS). Testing would be a bitch since as @Eagles13 said you would need to enumerate every case, though once you get it running properly and if you had proper debugs, you could just run it until it found a case it couldn't solve then have it shut down.
     
  10. Dryrr

    Joined:
    Mar 29, 2015
    Messages:
    591
    Likes Received:
    100
    Just let a selective group alpha and betatest it, it will speed up the hunt for bugs etc. Also I don't think it would be too hard to find this group of volunteers
     
  11. Jesse

    Joined:
    Dec 17, 2014
    Messages:
    850
    Likes Received:
    112
    100 better ideas to spend this time on. as stated above there is little to no reward for the amount of time invested in it.
     
  12. Hazard

    Joined:
    Apr 18, 2015
    Messages:
    394
    Likes Received:
    84
    2 days without testing.. the working of the script bot is very simple especially with easy clues as they don't have puzzles. It's simply a script bot that reads clue runs to location, digs and repeat
     

Share This Page

Loading...