OSRS Forgot to turn off my bot, botted 20 straight hours....

Discussion in 'OSRS' started by penguin1991, Sep 19, 2017.

1. penguin1991

How long do you think im banned, and do you think it will be a permanent ban ? lol

This is account is very old though, its been my main since 2007, i forgot to turn off my bot last night and just got home from work and school to find out i jumped 13 wood cutting levels.

So I'm assuming i will get banned just curious as to how long it will take/if its permanent anyone have some input for me?

2. Cryslacks

Im not experienced with getting banned since im using RuneMate but I have heard that if the BOT gets detected everyone will recieve permanent ban. But if they suspect you of botting then you can only recieve the following: 2 days, 2 weeks and perm. (1st time getting 2 days, 2nd time 2weeks and 3rd time perm.)

I accidently left a gold bracelet bot active for 8h and got 2 day ban.

3. Snufalufugus

Not a guaranteed ban, but likely. Take a break for a couple days from the acc after transferring off wealth, and have hope :p

SupremeFrog likes this.
  4. Savior

Savior Java Warlord

Unless the bot you ran was shit and full of bugs or hiccups, it's not guaranteed. Try to play legit the next few days, do some quests or whatever you want.

5. penguin1991

Thanks for all the advice, should I transfer over the wealth or, just kinda play it out :p

@Savior, The bot i was running was quantum woodcutting which i think is by far the best woodcutting bot on the site.

6. forbobo

Although, even if it's a good bot woodcutting is a hugely botted skill.

Also i've never gotten a 2week ban - pretty sure that's a myth for bot bans. 2 week bans only for things like bug abusing/rwt. Bot bans are 2day->perm (although sometimes straight to perm).

cas249 likes this.
  7. penguin1991