Implemented Game account alias

Discussion in 'Client & Site Suggestions' started by Aidden, May 5, 2016.

?

Good idea?

  1. Yes

    75.0%
  2. No

    25.0%
  1. Aidden

    Aidden The better executive ;)

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2013
    Messages:
    3,460
    Likes Received:
    709
    I think it would be nice to be able to give our stored accounts aliases so those of use with many accounts added that have weird emails can easily know which account is which. @Arbiter
     
  2. Xhyalus

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2013
    Messages:
    33
    Likes Received:
    1
    Ability to add multiple accounts at once would be useful as well.
     
    Aidden likes this.
  3. Aidden

    Aidden The better executive ;)

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2013
    Messages:
    3,460
    Likes Received:
    709
    While we're at it, ability to put accounts into titled groups would be super useful too.
     
    Xhyalus likes this.
  4. Xhyalus

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2013
    Messages:
    33
    Likes Received:
    1
    Being able to see a list of active bots ( instances) on the runemate.com website would be awesome too, along with the ability to terminate, or pause or see the status/current activity of the bot ( Attacking Man, Running to varrock, taking a break.. etc)
     
  5. Aidden

    Aidden The better executive ;)

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2013
    Messages:
    3,460
    Likes Received:
    709
    I believe that sort of idea is planned already although i dunno about the status thing.
     
  6. awesome123man

    awesome123man Dawg -> Awesome -> Regal

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2016
    Messages:
    2,774
    Likes Received:
    726
    What about being able to see who is using your bot currently?
     
  7. Aidden

    Aidden The better executive ;)

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2013
    Messages:
    3,460
    Likes Received:
    709
    Well for starters all suggestions should be in separate threads, yes we made more suggestions in the comments too, so if they don't get paid attention to that's our own fault. Just so you know for next time. In regards to your suggestion, i don't think @Arbiter will ever implement that, from what he's said in the past he likes to value the users privacy and disclosing which bots they're running and when would be in violation of that. But yeah, I've thought similar, more so that it would be good to know who each exception log came from. I think I suggested that to arbiter and that's when he mentioned the whole privacy thing.
     
  8. awesome123man

    awesome123man Dawg -> Awesome -> Regal

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2016
    Messages:
    2,774
    Likes Received:
    726
    What about just getting to see how many people are currently running your bot, or is that already available?
     
  9. SlashnHax

    SlashnHax The Chosen One

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2014
    Messages:
    2,964
    Likes Received:
    869
    You can filter by hourly stats in the usage stats panel, that's as close as you can get at the moment.
     
  10. Arbiter

    Arbiter Mod Automation

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2013
    Messages:
    2,545
    Likes Received:
    1,061
    I'm on board with this idea, but it will require an implementation change on @Vaped's end, so it's on the back burner.

    I might implement CSV import to facilitate this.

    Not doing this one. It adds too much complexity to the UI, which most of our users can't handle. These are the same people that can't figure out how Spectre works, so keep that in mind for future suggestions.

    In the roadmap, but there are some big tasks that take priority over it so it may be a while.

    Violates user privacy. See @Aidden's and @SlashnHax's posts for details. The granularity you have right now in usage stats is the most you'll ever have.
     
    Salvation likes this.
  11. Salvation

    Salvation First Bot Author

    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2013
    Messages:
    249
    Likes Received:
    63
    +1 for CSV import
     
  12. Arbiter

    Arbiter Mod Automation

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2013
    Messages:
    2,545
    Likes Received:
    1,061
    Implemented CSV bulk import and it'll be in the next build.
     
  13. Aidden

    Aidden The better executive ;)

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2013
    Messages:
    3,460
    Likes Received:
    709
    What about account alias?
     
  14. Arbiter

    Arbiter Mod Automation

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2013
    Messages:
    2,545
    Likes Received:
    1,061
    Need @Vaped on that.
     
  15. Aidden

    Aidden The better executive ;)

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2013
    Messages:
    3,460
    Likes Received:
    709
    @Cloud Still waiting for this <3
     
  16. Cloud

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2013
    Messages:
    2,496
    Likes Received:
    869
  17. Arbiter

    Arbiter Mod Automation

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2013
    Messages:
    2,545
    Likes Received:
    1,061
    We need to modify the account spec to include an optional alias field.


    Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
     
  18. Aidden

    Aidden The better executive ;)

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2013
    Messages:
    3,460
    Likes Received:
    709
    And show the alias in the accounts list if one's set, otherwise show the email as it currently does.
     
  19. UmbrionKnight

    UmbrionKnight UsernameHere

    Joined:
    Jun 26, 2016
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    Along with this, proxy systems would be nice.
     
  20. Aidden

    Aidden The better executive ;)

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2013
    Messages:
    3,460
    Likes Received:
    709
    This belongs in a separate thread. And afaik it's not possible to implement it into runemate itself because of how we use the official client. What you can do is get a separate program that is used to apply proxies to specific programs and use it on the runescape client or use a vps.
     
    tafani likes this.

Share This Page

Loading...