Resolved Getting -sdk working on linux

Discussion in 'Developer Support' started by Zasz, Apr 28, 2016.

Tags:
  1. Zasz

    Joined:
    Jun 20, 2015
    Messages:
    181
    Likes Received:
    52
    Alright, so with Centos 6 I managed to get the "installed" version to run by using the start menu, or going to the RuneMate folder and running the RuneMate.sh file. But I can not run just the jar from command line no matter what, and the .sh file is from installer4j software so adding boot options like -sdk to that file anywhere is not working.
    java version.png


    The spacing is just because of the desktop software / vnc software of the linux below. (Copy pasting the text would appear normal.
    commandline error.png

     
  2. Best Answer:
    Post #4 by Arbiter, Apr 29, 2016
  3. SlashnHax

    SlashnHax The Chosen One

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2014
    Messages:
    2,951
    Likes Received:
    861
    32 or 64bit? I remember a similar error when I was trying to use 32-bit java on Arch.
     
  4. Zasz

    Joined:
    Jun 20, 2015
    Messages:
    181
    Likes Received:
    52
    64bit OS, 32 everything else, saying I should reinstall everything 32?

    BUT RuneMate works 100% just fine if I run the RuneMate.sh that came with installation
     
  5. Arbiter

    Arbiter Mod Automation

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2013
    Messages:
    2,532
    Likes Received:
    1,047

Share This Page

Loading...