Resolved Graphics Auto-Setup

Discussion in 'Client & Site Support' started by Aidden, Oct 18, 2014.

  1. Aidden

    Aidden The better executive ;)

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2013
    Messages:
    3,397
    Likes Received:
    683
    It seems the client doesn't have permission to make changes to the settings until the browser version of the game has set them and been closed.
    Also, the revert yes/no window doesn't show when performing auto-setup in the client but it does in the browser

    Here's what i've done.

    1. Delete jagexcache
    2. Run client
    3. Auto-setup

    Now if i log out or reload the client the graphics settings haven't been saved and i have to re-run the auto-setup
    and this keeps happening every time i logout/reload

    4. Open the official browser version
    5. Run auto-setup
    6. Close browser
    7. Run client

    Now the client no longer requires me to perform the auto-setup as the graphics settings have been stored by the browser version.

    8. Change graphic settings
    9. Reload client

    Now it seems the client is able to write these changes because the graphics changes are still in place.

    @Cloud @Arbiter
     
  2. Arbiter

    Arbiter Mod Automation

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2013
    Messages:
    2,532
    Likes Received:
    1,047
  3. Aidden

    Aidden The better executive ;)

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2013
    Messages:
    3,397
    Likes Received:
    683
    @Cloud Any word on this? I've just upgraded to windows 8.1 and i'm using java 8, installed jdk then jre. Still happens to me.
     
  4. Aidden

    Aidden The better executive ;)

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2013
    Messages:
    3,397
    Likes Received:
    683
    @Cloud Just found that there's a stack trace printed during the setup. Maybe this will help
    Code (Text):
    1.  
    2. (02:13:12) amz: java.lang.reflect.InvocationTargetException
    3. (02:13:12)      at sd.n(sd.java:132)
    4. (02:13:12)      at sd.q(sd.java:101)
    5. (02:13:12)      at adu.<init>(adu.java:249)
    6. (02:13:12)      at cs.q(cs.java:14)
    7. (02:13:12)      at dd.k(dd.java:66)
    8. (02:13:12)      at fw.q(fw.java:60)
    9. (02:13:12)      at oq.fg(oq.java:2023)
    10. (02:13:12)      at fh.fr(fh.java:1976)
    11. (02:13:12)      at zj.fp(zj.java:2159)
    12. (02:13:12)      at mj.a(mj.java:157)
    13. (02:13:12)      at ip.h(ip.java:74)
    14. (02:13:12)      at jy.atp(jy.java:12651)
    15. (02:13:12)      at zk.j(zk.java:2468)
    16. (02:13:12)      at iw.r(iw.java:377)
    17. (02:13:12)      at mj.l(mj.java:264)
    18. (02:13:12)      at abo.h(abo.java:202)
    19. (02:13:12)      at client.gl(client.java:2753)
    20. (02:13:12)      at client.ai(client.java:1489)
    21. (02:13:12)      at rv.t(rv.java:583)
    22. (02:13:12)      at rv.c(rv.java:559)
    23. (02:13:12)      at rv.run(rv.java:516)
    24. (02:13:12)      at java.lang.Thread.run(Unknown Source)
    25. (02:13:12) Caused by: java.lang.reflect.InvocationTargetException
    26. (02:13:12)      at sun.reflect.NativeMethodAccessorImpl.invoke0(Native Method)
    27. (02:13:12)      at sun.reflect.NativeMethodAccessorImpl.invoke(Unknown Source)
    28. (02:13:12)      at sun.reflect.DelegatingMethodAccessorImpl.invoke(Unknown Sourc
    29. e)
    30. (02:13:12)      at java.lang.reflect.Method.invoke(Unknown Source)
    31. (02:13:12)      at sd.n(sd.java:123)
    32. (02:13:12)      ... 21 more
    33. (02:13:12) Caused by: java.lang.UnsatisfiedLinkError: C:\Users\Aidden\jagexcache
    34. \runescape\LIVE\jaclib.dll: Can't find dependent libraries
    35. (02:13:12)      at java.lang.ClassLoader$NativeLibrary.load(Native Method)
    36. (02:13:12)      at java.lang.ClassLoader.loadLibrary0(Unknown Source)
    37. (02:13:12)      at java.lang.ClassLoader.loadLibrary(Unknown Source)
    38. (02:13:12)      at java.lang.Runtime.load0(Unknown Source)
    39. (02:13:12)      ... 26 more
     
  5. Cloud

    Cloud Just another one...

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2013
    Messages:
    2,416
    Likes Received:
    796
    That means you ran it with the jdk instead of jre, but either way it's resolved in the next update.
     
  6. Aidden

    Aidden The better executive ;)

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2013
    Messages:
    3,397
    Likes Received:
    683
    Really? I've installed JDK and then JRE and cmd says
    Code (Text):
    1.  
    2. C:\Users\Aidden>java -version
    3. java version "1.8.0_25"
    4. Java(TM) SE Runtime Environment (build 1.8.0_25-b18)
    5. Java HotSpot(TM) 64-Bit Server VM (build 25.25-b02, mixed mode)
     
  7. Cloud

    Cloud Just another one...

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2013
    Messages:
    2,416
    Likes Received:
    796
    Well either way, it's resolved in the next release.
     

Share This Page

Loading...