Resolved how can i get the client to stop popping up?

Discussion in 'Client & Site Support' started by Demon1999, May 6, 2016.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Demon1999

    Joined:
    May 6, 2016
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    or is this f2p ads? Sorry if it's a dumb question... I never play f2p.

     
  2. Best Answer:
    Post #11 by Savior, May 12, 2016
  3. Party

    Party The Favourite

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2015
    Messages:
    2,353
    Likes Received:
    975
    What exactly do you mean, like this?

    [​IMG]
     
  4. Demon1999

    Joined:
    May 6, 2016
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    nope, the game comes to the top window. it just keeps doing that at random times.
     
  5. kazemanie

    kazemanie *The Actual Favourite*

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2015
    Messages:
    986
    Likes Received:
    319
    You should be able to minimize the game client and/or Runemate and continue using your computer as normal.

    Could you please post a screenshot of how it looks when it opens back up on your screen.

    What is your OS?
     
  6. Demon1999

    Joined:
    May 6, 2016
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    it just looks normal, sorry for late reply, i kind of gave up on it , but i checked to see replies today. windows 10
     
  7. Aidden

    Aidden The better executive ;)

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2013
    Messages:
    3,291
    Likes Received:
    665
    He means the client keeps coming to front when it should be staying minimised. Just so you know @Demon1999 it's not supposed to come to front randomly and you're not doing something wrong to cause it. It might be a setting in windows, or some weird edge case. @Arbiter might be able to help.
     
  8. AlexH666

    AlexH666 Χ Ξ Σ

    Joined:
    Apr 15, 2016
    Messages:
    349
    Likes Received:
    96
    I have the same, windows 10.
    I had to download win rap and force hide the runescape window for it to resolve.
    Quite annoying.
     
  9. Aidden

    Aidden The better executive ;)

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2013
    Messages:
    3,291
    Likes Received:
    665
    @Arbiter
     
  10. Party

    Party The Favourite

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2015
    Messages:
    2,353
    Likes Received:
    975
    Just adding to this, I also run on W10 and my client does not pop up, but I do get the notifications and the RuneScape client highlights itself.


    Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
     
  11. Aidden

    Aidden The better executive ;)

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2013
    Messages:
    3,291
    Likes Received:
    665
    Same here.
     
  12. Savior

    Savior rep++

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2014
    Messages:
    2,680
    Likes Received:
    1,010
    Minimize the client by clicking on the taskbar icon, not through the window buttons. This will prevent it somehow from highlighting.
     
    AlexH666 likes this.
  13. AlexH666

    AlexH666 Χ Ξ Σ

    Joined:
    Apr 15, 2016
    Messages:
    349
    Likes Received:
    96
    This works!
    Thank you.

    Still don't know why it doesn't work properly by using the minimise button though.
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page

Loading...