Question How to reset client settings eg Mouse speed

Discussion in 'Client & Site Support' started by NZL, Dec 4, 2015.

  1. NZL

    NZL

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2015
    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    0
    How to reset client settings eg Mouse speed?
     
  2. kristiaan

    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2015
    Messages:
    1,177
    Likes Received:
    195
    TBH i don't think you can.
    This is actually a really good question.
    I guess by deleting everything regarding runemate from you pc? :)
    @Arbiter & @Cloud
     
  3. Insomniac

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2015
    Messages:
    1,547
    Likes Received:
    519
    You can delete Clouse-based info that's stored in the cache folder or something.
     
  4. Aidden

    Aidden The better executive ;)

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2013
    Messages:
    3,464
    Likes Received:
    712
    There's a mouse speed setting in the settings, but i don't think that's what you're referring to. Try deleting all the .bio files in your runemate folder and then play legit for half an hour. It should start to build a profile based on the way you move the mouse while playing.
     
  5. Arbiter

    Arbiter Mod Automation

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2013
    Messages:
    2,548
    Likes Received:
    1,066
    There is now a button in the Settings UI to delete biostatistics automatically. We should tell users to use that instead of deleting the files manually.
     
  6. Aidden

    Aidden The better executive ;)

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2013
    Messages:
    3,464
    Likes Received:
    712
    Ah, since when? Never seen it mentioned by literally anyone lol
     

Share This Page

Loading...