Resolved Incorrect game type detection

Discussion in 'Developer Support' started by Aidden, Feb 10, 2016.

  1. Aidden

    Aidden The better executive

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2013
    Messages:
    3,477
    Likes Received:
    717
  2. Best Answer:
    Post #16 by Aidden, Feb 29, 2016
  3. Cloud

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2013
    Messages:
    2,554
    Likes Received:
    922
    What does Environment.getGameType say?
     
  4. Arbiter

    Arbiter Mod Automation

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2013
    Messages:
    2,556
    Likes Received:
    1,079
  5. Aidden

    Aidden The better executive

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2013
    Messages:
    3,477
    Likes Received:
    717
    DARK. And Environment.isDarkscape() is true
     
  6. Cloud

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2013
    Messages:
    2,554
    Likes Received:
    922
    Please report the codebase that is printed in the console the next time you encounter this happening.
     
  7. Aidden

    Aidden The better executive

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2013
    Messages:
    3,477
    Likes Received:
    717
  8. Cloud

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2013
    Messages:
    2,554
    Likes Received:
    922
    Are you positive it was reporting DARK and not RS3 with that code base? If it was showing DARK there it would be completely going against all the logic I'm aware of in the code...
     
  9. SlashnHax

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2014
    Messages:
    2,962
    Likes Received:
    874
    world12a is the codebase I'm getting, the UI says it's Darkscape, I haven't output anything to verify though.
     
  10. Cloud

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2013
    Messages:
    2,554
    Likes Received:
    922
    I'd expect it to say DARK if the codebase is world12a, was it not DARK?
     
  11. Aidden

    Aidden The better executive

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2013
    Messages:
    3,477
    Likes Received:
    717
    iirc he said he was on rs3 and it said DARK and the codebase was world12a
     
  12. SlashnHax

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2014
    Messages:
    2,962
    Likes Received:
    874
    The game said DARK, but the gamemode I was on was RS3
     
  13. Cloud

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2013
    Messages:
    2,554
    Likes Received:
    922
    This issue has been assigned high priority, we need to investigate an alternative way of determining the game type.
     
  14. SlashnHax

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2014
    Messages:
    2,962
    Likes Received:
    874
    You wouldn't be able to somehow get the config url would you?
     
  15. Arbiter

    Arbiter Mod Automation

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2013
    Messages:
    2,556
    Likes Received:
    1,079
    Let me know if you need someone to bounce ideas off of @Cloud.
     
  16. Cloud

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2013
    Messages:
    2,554
    Likes Received:
    922
    Should be fixed in V1.0.24, please verify @Aidden
     
  17. Aidden

    Aidden The better executive

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2013
    Messages:
    3,477
    Likes Received:
    717

Share This Page

Loading...