1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Introduction and why I chose RuneMate as a developer

Discussion in 'Introductions' started by Diesel Dee, Mar 4, 2019.

1. Diesel Dee

Hi!

I'm Diesel Dee!

I am an aspiring developer new here to the Runescape botting scene, and aspire to learn as much as I can about making bots.

So far I've tried a few botting clients, and hands down RuneMate is by far the best in every way.
    The bot store is very clean, the overall GUI of the client is really nice and has very few bugs if any.

The fact that you can use premium bots hourly is really helpful. In alternative botting communities, sometimes you need to pay up to $50 just for a single bot, which you may not even use later! What a ripoff. RuneMate gives you the option to pay hourly, meaning you can "rent" bots to try them out. This is really generous in my opinion.

RuneMate's strategy to provide services that are useful for their botting customers is very smart, and it encourages developers to work hard to make quality bots, since users pay by the hour instead of a "one time" payment. In practice, this also motivates developers, since they must keep their bot current and useful, or nobody will continue using it. This is the main reason I have chosen RuneMate as my home.

I'm really proud to share with you all some Bots I've made available on the store, soon!
    I've managed to learn Java and create about 10 bots so far, and I owe it all to this community. I am just working through the process of uploading via SVN for the first time. Thank you! I'm so proud I could actually do this and I owe it all to you guys. <3

I want to give a big "Thank you" to everybody who takes time to make developer resources on the forums, tutorials, etc. I found myself making use of stuff from years back that is still relevant today.