Bug Mouse and applet lag

Discussion in 'Client & Site Support' started by Aidden, Apr 25, 2016.

  1. Aidden

    Aidden The better executive ;)

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2013
    Messages:
    3,211
    Likes Received:
    647
    After running a bot for a while i start to get that freezing issue again where the mouse freezes for half a second, you also notice the game screen freezes too. I turned on the fps display and it would drop from 50 to 30 every time it happened and then go back to 50. @Cloud
     
    elyg1 likes this.
  2. Savior

    Savior KKona

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2014
    Messages:
    2,388
    Likes Received:
    881
    @raptorijesus also claims his client to start lagging after a while.
     
  3. elyg1

    Joined:
    Feb 26, 2016
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    My client totally freezes after 3 hours.
     
  4. Arbiter

    Arbiter Mod Automation

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2013
    Messages:
    2,511
    Likes Received:
    1,035
    I have personally verified this issue, recorded it, and provided my theory on the cause to @Cloud.
     
  5. red

    red

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2013
    Messages:
    213
    Likes Received:
    95
    Yes I have been having this for about, as long as I had access to spectre.
     
  6. Shady Bliss

    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2015
    Messages:
    144
    Likes Received:
    11
    I have this too, but i have a temporary fix, which is just to close the client while bot is paused and then open a new one and click resume. It stops any mouse lag.
     
  7. Savior

    Savior KKona

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2014
    Messages:
    2,388
    Likes Received:
    881
    And how does that work? The bot session is bound to the current client's process/jvm.
     
  8. Shady Bliss

    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2015
    Messages:
    144
    Likes Received:
    11
    I thought that too, but i have on numerous accounts, just restarted the Runescape client while the bot is paused, and run the client/resumed bot afterwards. lol
     
  9. Savior

    Savior KKona

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2014
    Messages:
    2,388
    Likes Received:
    881
    Maybe cloud implemented this without me recognizing...
     
  10. Shady Bliss

    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2015
    Messages:
    144
    Likes Received:
    11
    Ok i just tried it again, it does work still lol.
     
  11. Cloud

    Cloud The Developer

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2013
    Messages:
    2,323
    Likes Received:
    754
    Verified that something is preventing thorough garbage collection, a full investigation will be launched soon.
     

Share This Page

Loading...