Resolved Mouse Stackoverflow

Discussion in 'Client & Site Support' started by countvidal, Aug 14, 2015.

  1. countvidal

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2013
    Messages:
    63
    Likes Received:
    1
    [​IMG]

    @Cloud

    tried increasing the -Xss, no luck.
     
  2. Cloud

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2013
    Messages:
    2,491
    Likes Received:
    854
    Ran a bot for 2 hours and was unable to reproduce. Will continue trying soon.
     
  3. countvidal

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2013
    Messages:
    63
    Likes Received:
    1
    keep getting it, reinstalled java, re installed vps, happens when trys to logout after a while.

    [​IMG]
     
  4. Cloud

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2013
    Messages:
    2,491
    Likes Received:
    854
    If this is continuing to happen please let me know with the new log. I've been unable to reproduce it so far.
     
  5. Exia

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2013
    Messages:
    604
    Likes Received:
    257
    I just got the same thing:
    Code (Text):
    1. Exception in thread "Bot-Exia Miner AIO" (01:47:34) java.lang.StackOverflowError: Overflow from [move(InteractablePoint[-24684,11243],Filter<?>,1.3214285714285714,InteractablePoint[-24684,11243]) @ (Interactable,Filter<?>,double,Movement,Point) dur>20sec, move(InteractablePoint[-24684,11243],Filter<?>,1.3214285714285714,InteractablePoint[-24684,11243]) @ (Interactable,Filter<?>,double,Movement,Point) dur>20sec, move(InteractablePoint[-24684,11243],Filter<?>,1.3214285714285714,InteractablePoint[-24684,11243]) @ (Interactable,Filter<?>,double,Movement,Point) dur>20sec, move(InteractablePoint[-24684,11243],Filter<?>,1.3214285714285714,InteractablePoint[-24684,11243]) @ (Interactable,Filter<?>,double,Movement,Point) dur>20sec, move(InteractablePoint[-24684,11243],Filter<?>,1.3214285714285714,InteractablePoint[-24684,11243]) @ (Interactable,Filter<?>,double,Movement,Point) dur>20sec, move(InteractablePoint[-24684,11243],Filter<?>,1.3214285714285714,InteractablePoint[-24684,11243]) @ (Interactable,Filter<?>,double,Movement,Point) dur>20sec, move(InteractablePoint[-24684,11243],Filter<?>,1.3214285714285714,InteractablePoint[-24684,11243]) @ (Interactable,Filter<?>,double,Movement,Point) dur>20sec, move(InteractablePoint[-24684,11243],Filter<?>,1.3214285714285714,InteractablePoint[-24684,11243]) @ (Interactable,Filter<?>,double,Movement,Point) dur>20sec, move(InteractablePoint[-24684,11243],Filter<?>,1.3214285714285714,InteractablePoint[-24684,11243]) @ (Interactable,Filter<?>,double,Movement,Point) dur>20sec, move(InteractablePoint[-24684,11243],Filter<?>,1.3214285714285714,InteractablePoint[-24684,11243]) @ (Interactable,Filter<?>,double,Movement,Point) dur>20sec]
    2. (01:47:34)     at app.jp.float(eac:63)
    3. (01:47:34)     at app.jp.move(eac:240)
    4. (01:47:34)     at com.runemate.game.api.hybrid.input.Mouse.move(tl:193)
    5. (01:47:34)     at com.runemate.game.api.hybrid.input.Mouse.move(tl:11)
    The code calling this looks like:
    Code (Text):
    1. InteractablePoint pt = next.getInteractionPoint(new Point(Random.nextInt(-2,3), Random.nextInt(-2,3)));
    2. if(pt != null){
    3.     Mouse.move(pt);
    4. }
     
  6. Arbiter

    Arbiter Mod Automation

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2013
    Messages:
    2,544
    Likes Received:
    1,060
    Force push a new version of the bot and you'll start getting nicely reversed stack traces.
     
  7. Cloud

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2013
    Messages:
    2,491
    Likes Received:
    854
    What is "next" in that context?
     
  8. Exia

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2013
    Messages:
    604
    Likes Received:
    257
    Either a GameObject or a minimap coordinate.
     
  9. Cloud

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2013
    Messages:
    2,491
    Likes Received:
    854
    Because from what I can tell, the point it's trying to move to is InteractablePoint[-24684,11243], and since it's so far away, it's generating paths that are over 20 seconds long. Any idea why that could be?
     
  10. Exia

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2013
    Messages:
    604
    Likes Received:
    257
    Hmmm, maybe the GameObject isn't on screen, so the InteractionPoint is in the negatives somehow?
     
  11. Cloud

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2013
    Messages:
    2,491
    Likes Received:
    854
    If it gives a point that's negative or over a certain number, try logging the point, the object type, and any other information you can think of. If it's offscreen it shouldn't be returning a point.
     
  12. Exia

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2013
    Messages:
    604
    Likes Received:
    257
    You mean the obfuscated stack traces is fixed? Cuz I'm still getting unreadable entries in my exception log.
     
  13. Cloud

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2013
    Messages:
    2,491
    Likes Received:
    854
    They should be working fine. Of course client internals related stuff is still obfuscated, but lines from your bots shouldn't be.
     
  14. Arbiter

    Arbiter Mod Automation

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2013
    Messages:
    2,544
    Likes Received:
    1,060
    It was never broken. It just requires that you push a fresh update.
     
  15. Exia

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2013
    Messages:
    604
    Likes Received:
    257
    aaaaaah, I see. I thought you meant I needed to force an update of my client. Thanks!
    --- Double Post Merged, Aug 31, 2015, Original Post Date: Aug 26, 2015 ---
    I've got some more traces that came through my log:
    Code (Text):
    1. java.lang.StackOverflowError: Overflow from [move(InteractablePoint[-5096,-25677],Filter,0.9910714285714286,InteractablePoint[-5096,-25677]) @ (Interactable,Filter,double,Movement,Point) dur>20sec, move(InteractablePoint[-5096,-25677],Filter,0.9910714285714286,InteractablePoint[-5096,-25677]) @ (Interactable,Filter,double,Movement,Point) dur>20sec, move(InteractablePoint[-5096,-25677],Filter,0.9910714285714286,InteractablePoint[-5096,-25677]) @ (Interactable,Filter,double,Movement,Point) dur>20sec, move(InteractablePoint[-5096,-25677],Filter,0.9910714285714286,InteractablePoint[-5096,-25677]) @ (Interactable,Filter,double,Movement,Point) dur>20sec, move(InteractablePoint[-5096,-25677],Filter,0.9910714285714286,InteractablePoint[-5096,-25677]) @ (Interactable,Filter,double,Movement,Point) dur>20sec, move(InteractablePoint[-5096,-25677],Filter,0.9910714285714286,InteractablePoint[-5096,-25677]) @ (Interactable,Filter,double,Movement,Point) dur>20sec, move(InteractablePoint[-5096,-25677],Filter,0.9910714285714286,InteractablePoint[-5096,-25677]) @ (Interactable,Filter,double,Movement,Point) dur>20sec, move(InteractablePoint[-5096,-25677],Filter,0.9910714285714286,InteractablePoint[-5096,-25677]) @ (Interactable,Filter,double,Movement,Point) dur>20sec, move(InteractablePoint[-5096,-25677],Filter,0.9910714285714286,InteractablePoint[-5096,-25677]) @ (Interactable,Filter,double,Movement,Point) dur>20sec, move(InteractablePoint[-5096,-25677],Filter,0.9910714285714286,InteractablePoint[-5096,-25677]) @ (Interactable,Filter,double,Movement,Point) dur>20sec] at app.fP.long(jec:236) at app.fP.move(jec:255) at com.runemate.game.api.hybrid.input.Mouse.move(me:247) at com.runemate.game.api.hybrid.input.Mouse.move(me:163) at scripts.mining.StandardMiner.hoverNext(StandardMiner.java:181) at scripts.mining.StandardMiner.mine(StandardMiner.java:156) at scripts.mining.StandardMiner.walkTo(StandardMiner.java:108) at scripts.ExiaMinerAIO.onLoop(ExiaMinerAIO.java:62) at com.runemate.game.api.script.framework.LoopingScript.run(orb:45) at com.runemate.game.api.script.framework.AbstractScript.start(yub:136) at app.Pm.run(lqb:241)
    Code (Text):
    1. java.lang.StackOverflowError: Overflow from [move(InteractablePoint[27448,-4702],Filter,0.9910714285714286,InteractablePoint[27448,-4702]) @ (Interactable,Filter,double,Movement,Point) dur>20sec, move(InteractablePoint[27448,-4702],Filter,0.9910714285714286,InteractablePoint[27448,-4702]) @ (Interactable,Filter,double,Movement,Point) dur>20sec, move(InteractablePoint[27448,-4702],Filter,0.9910714285714286,InteractablePoint[27448,-4702]) @ (Interactable,Filter,double,Movement,Point) dur>20sec, move(InteractablePoint[27448,-4702],Filter,0.9910714285714286,InteractablePoint[27448,-4702]) @ (Interactable,Filter,double,Movement,Point) dur>20sec, move(InteractablePoint[27448,-4702],Filter,0.9910714285714286,InteractablePoint[27448,-4702]) @ (Interactable,Filter,double,Movement,Point) dur>20sec, move(InteractablePoint[27448,-4702],Filter,0.9910714285714286,InteractablePoint[27448,-4702]) @ (Interactable,Filter,double,Movement,Point) dur>20sec, move(InteractablePoint[27448,-4702],Filter,0.9910714285714286,InteractablePoint[27448,-4702]) @ (Interactable,Filter,double,Movement,Point) dur>20sec, move(InteractablePoint[27448,-4702],Filter,0.9910714285714286,InteractablePoint[27448,-4702]) @ (Interactable,Filter,double,Movement,Point) dur>20sec, move(InteractablePoint[27448,-4702],Filter,0.9910714285714286,InteractablePoint[27448,-4702]) @ (Interactable,Filter,double,Movement,Point) dur>20sec, move(InteractablePoint[27448,-4702],Filter,0.9910714285714286,InteractablePoint[27448,-4702]) @ (Interactable,Filter,double,Movement,Point) dur>20sec] at app.fP.long(jec:236) at app.fP.move(jec:255) at com.runemate.game.api.hybrid.input.Mouse.move(me:247) at com.runemate.game.api.hybrid.input.Mouse.move(me:163) at scripts.mining.StandardMiner.hoverNext(StandardMiner.java:181) at scripts.mining.StandardMiner.mine(StandardMiner.java:156) at scripts.mining.StandardMiner.walkTo(StandardMiner.java:108) at scripts.ExiaMinerAIO.onLoop(ExiaMinerAIO.java:62) at com.runemate.game.api.script.framework.LoopingScript.run(orb:45) at com.runemate.game.api.script.framework.AbstractScript.start(yub:136) at app.Pm.run(lqb:241)
    I don't know if they help anything though.
     
  16. Arbiter

    Arbiter Mod Automation

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2013
    Messages:
    2,544
    Likes Received:
    1,060
  17. Exia

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2013
    Messages:
    604
    Likes Received:
    257
    @Cloud
    I set up an exception handler so I can debug the point when this error occurs:
    Code (Text):
    1. java.lang.RuntimeException: Mouse interaction caused stack overflow from interaction point: InteractablePoint[5433,26811]
    2.  at scripts.mining.StandardMiner.hoverNext(StandardMiner.java:184)
    3.  at scripts.mining.StandardMiner.mine(StandardMiner.java:156)
    4.  at scripts.mining.StandardMiner.loop(StandardMiner.java:108)
    5.  at scripts.ExiaMinerAIO.onLoop(ExiaMinerAIO.java:62)
    6.  at com.runemate.game.api.script.framework.LoopingScript.run(gwb:14)
    7.  at com.runemate.game.api.script.framework.AbstractScript.start(jpb:51)
    8.  at app.TM.run(znb:227)
    9. Caused by: java.lang.StackOverflowError: Overflow from [move(InteractablePoint[5433,26811],Filter,1.0,InteractablePoint[5433,26811]) @ (Interactable,Filter,double,Movement,Point) dur>20sec, move(InteractablePoint[5433,26811],Filter,1.0,InteractablePoint[5433,26811]) @ (Interactable,Filter,double,Movement,Point) dur>20sec, move(InteractablePoint[5433,26811],Filter,1.0,InteractablePoint[5433,26811]) @ (Interactable,Filter,double,Movement,Point) dur>20sec, move(InteractablePoint[5433,26811],Filter,1.0,InteractablePoint[5433,26811]) @ (Interactable,Filter,double,Movement,Point) dur>20sec, move(InteractablePoint[5433,26811],Filter,1.0,InteractablePoint[5433,26811]) @ (Interactable,Filter,double,Movement,Point) dur>20sec, move(InteractablePoint[5433,26811],Filter,1.0,InteractablePoint[5433,26811]) @ (Interactable,Filter,double,Movement,Point) dur>20sec, move(InteractablePoint[5433,26811],Filter,1.0,InteractablePoint[5433,26811]) @ (Interactable,Filter,double,Movement,Point) dur>20sec, move(InteractablePoint[5433,26811],Filter,1.0,InteractablePoint[5433,26811]) @ (Interactable,Filter,double,Movement,Point) dur>20sec, move(InteractablePoint[5433,26811],Filter,1.0,InteractablePoint[5433,26811]) @ (Interactable,Filter,double,Movement,Point) dur>20sec, move(InteractablePoint[5433,26811],Filter,1.0,InteractablePoint[5433,26811]) @ (Interactable,Filter,double,Movement,Point) dur>20sec]
    10.  at app.gp.try(bzb:272)
    11.  at app.gp.move(bzb:161)
    12.  at com.runemate.game.api.hybrid.input.Mouse.move(pk:44)
    13.  at com.runemate.game.api.hybrid.input.Mouse.move(pk:72)
    14.  at scripts.mining.StandardMiner.hoverNext(StandardMiner.java:182)
    15.  ... 6 more1.1.21 - RS3
    That point value isn't all that helpful, so I'll add some more info about the object the point is being generated from.
     
  18. countvidal

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2013
    Messages:
    63
    Likes Received:
    1
  19. Cloud

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2013
    Messages:
    2,491
    Likes Received:
    854
    Well the first problem is that the point is wayyy off the screen. That shouldn't be happening. Can you add more debugging so that I can try to get this one resolved? getInteractionPoint shouldn't ever be returning a point that's off screen like that... Find out what type of entity you're calling getInteractionPoint on, if it has a visible model, and whether it was on or off screen.
     
  20. Exia

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2013
    Messages:
    604
    Likes Received:
    257
    I'll do that.
     

Share This Page

Loading...