Resolved Powers.Magic.SUPERHEAT_ITEM.activate in legacy misclicks

Discussion in 'Client & Site Support' started by Aidden, Jan 10, 2015.

  1. Aidden

    Aidden The better executive ;)

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2013
    Messages:
    3,357
    Likes Received:
    677
    [​IMG]

    That's where it tries to click in legacy mode. However if i do Powers.Magic.SUPERHEAT_ITEM.getComponent().interact("Cast"); it finds the spell bounds correctly

    @Cloud
     
  2. Aidden

    Aidden The better executive ;)

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2013
    Messages:
    3,357
    Likes Received:
    677
    Probably worth noting this also happens for high alch so i'm assuming it's all spells and should just be a matter of adding a check for legacy mode as the component bounds is correct but activate hovers elsewhere
     
  3. Cloud

    Cloud The Developer

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2013
    Messages:
    2,377
    Likes Received:
    777
    Let me take a guess, is the spell on your actionbar in eoc interface?
     
  4. Aidden

    Aidden The better executive ;)

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2013
    Messages:
    3,357
    Likes Received:
    677
    I'll take a look. I know high alch was
     
  5. Aidden

    Aidden The better executive ;)

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2013
    Messages:
    3,357
    Likes Received:
    677
    Yep it seems to only happen if the spell is on the actionbar @Cloud
     
  6. Cloud

    Cloud The Developer

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2013
    Messages:
    2,377
    Likes Received:
    777
    Alright, patched for the next release.
     

Share This Page

Loading...