Rejected Runelite + Runemate

Discussion in 'Client & Site Suggestions' started by AdedBiatch, Jul 20, 2018.

  1. AdedBiatch

    Joined:
    Jun 5, 2018
    Messages:
    34
    Likes Received:
    3
    Title says it all this would be savage.
     
  2. American Express

    American Express RuneMate Staff

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2015
    Messages:
    2,822
    Likes Received:
    1,043
    Not possible and won't be happening.

    RuneMate only uses the official RuneScape client.
     
  3. Derk

    Derk 12 year old normie

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2015
    Messages:
    2,739
    Likes Received:
    1,317
    Cloud said he was casually looking into supporting it. Nothing set in stone though.
     
  4. Savior

    Savior Java Warlord

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2014
    Messages:
    4,908
    Likes Received:
    2,752
    lmaooo
     
  5. w8621

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2018
    Messages:
    22
    Likes Received:
    1
    Why reject it so quickly ?
     
  6. Savior

    Savior Java Warlord

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2014
    Messages:
    4,908
    Likes Received:
    2,752
    Because @American Express has been inactive for a while and thinks its not possible lol
     
    w8621 likes this.
  7. Luis Miguel

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2017
    Messages:
    74
    Likes Received:
    5
    Post is 2 years old but it would be sick because of the option to use gpu on runelite for rendering which greatly reduces cpu usage
     
  8. Chieftain

    Chieftain The only AI bot developer

    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2016
    Messages:
    109
    Likes Received:
    26
    Just disable rendering.
     
    CuppaJava likes this.
  9. Luis Miguel

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2017
    Messages:
    74
    Likes Received:
    5
    Hello chieftain, I hope you are well!
    I did do that + i reduce the fps on the client + i disabled animation + I set runemate priority to most high but after a couple hours it gets very laggy, even tho my specs are something like, i5 6600k, 16gb ram dd4, radeon rx580, and from what i have read in the forums, a lot of people have the same problem, i am using the 32 bit version of the rumemate client which makes sense because the osrs client is 32 bit.

    the main reason runelite attachment would make sense its because it has a 64 bit client which means you can set more ram to runemate so that means it does no longer get laggy after 5-6 hours because it has access to more ram, which would solve runemate biggest problem!

    Also the gpu rendering means that runelite will use less cpu in exchange for gpu which in most desktop cases its good, but maybe thats a lot of trouble for runemate devs, but some inferior bot clients(in the ban department) such as tribot, osbot

    Have a good day whoever reads this!
     
  10. tankkilla610

    Joined:
    May 14, 2019
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    isn't it obvious? why would runemate partner (directly or indirectly) with runelite... Runemate gains nothing...

    (Your experience is not as important as the capital gains of Runemate, maybe if they sold it as a seperate feature)
     

Share This Page

Loading...