Resolved SDK Initialization Issue

Discussion in 'Client & Site Support' started by Dibes, Nov 19, 2013.

  1. Dibes

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2013
    Messages:
    117
    Likes Received:
    8
    Upon loading the client with the sdk flag, it fails to load OSRS

    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]

    Looks like an obfuscation error since it can't find a class.
     
    #1 Dibes, Nov 19, 2013
    Last edited: Nov 19, 2013
  2. Quantum

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2013
    Messages:
    144
    Likes Received:
    40
    Seems to be running fine my end

    [​IMG]

    Try deleting the cache file.
     
    memeking420 likes this.
  3. Arbiter

    Arbiter Mod Automation

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2013
    Messages:
    2,544
    Likes Received:
    1,061
    To be more specific go to the folder My Documents/RuneMate/ and delete the cache folder. If that does the trick we will implement a cache validation that should be a more permanent fix.
     
  4. Dibes

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2013
    Messages:
    117
    Likes Received:
    8
    That fixed it. As a ssuggestion you should Paint out the meshes when you select an object or NPC or whatnot.
     
  5. Cloud

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2013
    Messages:
    2,496
    Likes Received:
    869
    Like Arbiter said, delete the RuneMate cache. The problem is you closed it during the archive download process and now it has a corrupted archive cached. I'll fix it in the next version.
     
  6. Cloud

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2013
    Messages:
    2,496
    Likes Received:
    869
    Although I do plan on adding support for a canvas overlay in the future, it's not currently supported because the javafx preloader caused compatibility issues (JavaFX isn't fully supported by java 7, and because of that a preloader has to be used to place it on the classpath).
     

Share This Page

Loading...