Question Skulled Player OSRS

Discussion in 'Developer Support' started by Shumbo, Nov 21, 2015.

  1. Shumbo

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2015
    Messages:
    27
    Likes Received:
    1
    Does the API have a command to detect nearby skulled players?
     
  2. Derk

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2015
    Messages:
    1,663
    Likes Received:
    604
    You can detect overhead visuals so I assume you can detect skulls too.
     
  3. Shumbo

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2015
    Messages:
    27
    Likes Received:
    1
    Alright thanks,

    I am trying to ask RM to condition my bot that it should not fish if there are near by skulled players. Any help will be appreciated as I am still new to this.

    Code (Text):
    1.  
    2. public class Fish extends Task {
    3.  
    4.  
    5.  
    6.     @Override
    7.     public boolean validate() {
    8.         return Players.getLocal().getAnimationId() == -1 && !Inventory.isFull() && !Npcs.getLoaded("Fishing spot").isEmpty() && Health.getCurrentPercent() > 98 ;
    9.     }
    10.  
    11.     @Override
    12.     public void execute() {
    13.  
    14.  
    15.         Npc Fspot = Npcs.getLoaded("Fishing spot").nearest();
    16.         if (Fspot != null) {
    17.             if (!Fspot.isVisible()){
    18.                 Camera.turnTo(Fspot);
    19.                 if(!Fspot.isVisible()){
    20.                     Path p = BresenhamPath.buildTo(Fspot);
    21.                     if(p != null)
    22.                         p.step();
    23.                 }
    24.             } else if(Fspot.interact("Cage")){
    25.                 Execution.delayUntil(()->Players.getLocal().getAnimationId() != -1, 10000);
    26.             }
    27.  
    28.         }
    29.     }
    30. }
     
  4. imnotarobot

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2015
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    2
    Possibly. Try Actor.getOverheadIcons()
    I'd check it myself but I'm still having trouble properly setting up runemate atm.
     
  5. Shumbo

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2015
    Messages:
    27
    Likes Received:
    1
    Still seem to be stuck. At

    Code (Text):
    1.         LocatableEntityQueryResults<Player> OtherPlayers =Players.getLoaded();
    2.         if  (OtherPlayers.furthest().getOverheadIcons())
    Not sure what to do after this. I am assuming I am wanting to make sure no1 has an overhead icon.
     
  6. Aidden

    Aidden The better executive ;)

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2013
    Messages:
    3,210
    Likes Received:
    647
    Loop over the icons and check for one with the id of the skull. To work out the skull one either go near someone with a skull or get a skull yourself and get the id of the icon
     
  7. Shumbo

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2015
    Messages:
    27
    Likes Received:
    1
    Thanks Aidden,

    What command would I do to scan for that. If am using a Validate Task based bot
     

Share This Page

Loading...