Resolved SOLVED :)

Discussion in 'Client & Site Support' started by Timepiece, Dec 23, 2014.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Timepiece

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2014
    Messages:
    53
    Likes Received:
    16
    Hi there, been trying to run a Divination script bot and it doesn't appear to be working, i've reported this to the script bot author and i've been told that it should be fixed within the next release as it's a client issue.. This still doesnt explain the fact that the client lags and then crashes right after i start a script bot.

    Anyone else had this problem and is there a way to fix it?

    Thank you for reading this and i hope there is a solution!
     
  2. roflcopter19

    Joined:
    Dec 17, 2014
    Messages:
    358
    Likes Received:
    58
    start the client with more RAM.
     
  3. Timepiece

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2014
    Messages:
    53
    Likes Received:
    16
    I've assigned 2gb already! Still lags..
     
  4. skrall

    Joined:
    Jul 24, 2014
    Messages:
    541
    Likes Received:
    132
    Try the 64 bit version of Java, that fixed it for me :)
     
  5. Timepiece

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2014
    Messages:
    53
    Likes Received:
    16
    I have a 32bit operating system, is there a way around it with the 64 bit?
     
  6. roflcopter19

    Joined:
    Dec 17, 2014
    Messages:
    358
    Likes Received:
    58
    No. But did you allocate it in the java control panel? If yes, make a .bat file to start the jar with 2048MB.
     
    Timepiece likes this.
  7. Timepiece

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2014
    Messages:
    53
    Likes Received:
    16
    How do i make a .bat file? Care to help me with this? :)
     
  8. roflcopter19

    Joined:
    Dec 17, 2014
    Messages:
    358
    Likes Received:
    58
    Make a .bat file and paste this in it: java -jar -Xmx2048m RuneMate.jar

    Edit:
    if 2048 doesnt work try 1536.

    save it in the same dir as the runemate jar.

    So make a notepad file paste that in it and save it as run.bat

     
  9. Philosobyte

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2014
    Messages:
    398
    Likes Received:
    78
    When saving it - After typing in the file name "run.bat," under it should be a menu bar saying "Text Documents (*.txt)". Click it and change it to "All Files (*.*)" This is where a lot of people trip up.
     
    Timepiece likes this.
  10. Timepiece

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2014
    Messages:
    53
    Likes Received:
    16
    For some reason it says java cannot access this file.. So frustrating haha thanks for your comment.

    EDIT: it actually says Error: Unable to access jarfile Runemate.jar
     
  11. Arbiter

    Arbiter Mod Automation

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2013
    Messages:
    2,549
    Likes Received:
    1,068
    It is case sensitive. The name of the executable is most likely RuneMate.jar, so fix that in the .bat file.
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page

Loading...