Resolved Spectre running fine on 64bit

Discussion in 'Client & Site Support' started by Algo_, May 31, 2016.

  1. Algo_

    Joined:
    May 29, 2016
    Messages:
    18
    Likes Received:
    1
    @Party asked me to post this here; although I'm not experiencing any issues.

    [​IMG]

     
  2. Best Answer:
    Post #6 by Arbiter, Jun 4, 2016
  3. Party

    Party The Favourite

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2015
    Messages:
    2,895
    Likes Received:
    1,309
    @SlashnHax is 64-bit JRE okay for Spectre on Linux? When I asked I assumed it was Windows for whatever reason, wasn't sure about Linux.
     
  4. Algo_

    Joined:
    May 29, 2016
    Messages:
    18
    Likes Received:
    1
    Considering Windows a development environment is the same as considering rain a beverage.
     
  5. Party

    Party The Favourite

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2015
    Messages:
    2,895
    Likes Received:
    1,309
    Your rainwater is now a beverage.

    [​IMG]
     
  6. Algo_

    Joined:
    May 29, 2016
    Messages:
    18
    Likes Received:
    1
    That's exactly what's required to transform Windows into a development machine. #virtualboxlinux
     
  7. Arbiter

    Arbiter Mod Automation

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2013
    Messages:
    2,539
    Likes Received:
    1,056
    Yes, only Windows is restricted to x86 and that is only because there is no x64 official RuneScape client for Windows. Linux and OS X can both support x64.
     
  8. Algo_

    Joined:
    May 29, 2016
    Messages:
    18
    Likes Received:
    1
    Gg jagex @ not making a 64bit Windows client

    Sent using Tapatalk.
     
  9. Savior

    Savior I'm your motherfucking conscience

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2014
    Messages:
    3,197
    Likes Received:
    1,276
    NXT.
     

Share This Page

Loading...