Welcome!

By registering with us, you'll be able to discuss, share and private message with other members of our community.

Sign up now!

Resolved System.out.println() not always working

Author of MaxiBots
Joined
Dec 3, 2013
Messages
7,032
Doesn't seem to work from classes that aren't the main script class. Trying to print from my walking class and it's executing the methods but just not printing.
Also, an unrelated bug. WebPath.step(boolean) seems to always return false

Edit: Yet another one, took me a while to debug this one too. It seems that WebPath.step turns run on if it's off. Not sure about other path types

@Cloud
 
Last edited:
Engineer
Joined
Jul 28, 2013
Messages
2,776
Doesn't seem to work from classes that aren't the main script class. Trying to print from my walking class and it's executing the methods but just not printing.
Also, an unrelated bug. WebPath.step(boolean) seems to always return false

Edit: Yet another one, took me a while to debug this one too. It seems that WebPath.step turns run on if it's off. Not sure about other path types

@Cloud
1. We don't do anything that should cause that.
2. I'll check into it
3. That's expected behavior unless you explicitly pass false to the step method.
 
Engineer
Joined
Jul 28, 2013
Messages
2,776
Okay so here's an update
1. I verified that whatever is causing the issue for you is not on our end.
2. The only thing that I can see that can cause this is if it clicks a coordinate slightly off of the one it expected and because of that it reports it as a failure. To remedy this I've given it a tiny bit of wiggle room (distance of 1) to hopefully accommodate for this.
 
Engineer
Joined
Jul 28, 2013
Messages
2,776
Something that may be somewhat related, the time wasn't being appended if you were just passing an object to the println method. In the next update it is.
 
Author of MaxiBots
Joined
Dec 3, 2013
Messages
7,032
Something that may be somewhat related, the time wasn't being appended if you were just passing an object to the println method. In the next update it is.
To elaborate further, separate classes such as Tasks still print out fine, but classes with static methods don't seem to print out at all
@Cloud
 
Engineer
Joined
Jul 28, 2013
Messages
2,776
To elaborate further, separate classes such as Tasks still print out fine, but classes with static methods don't seem to print out at all
@Cloud
The theory still doesn't hold up because everytime I forget debug printing in the API you goes notice immediately, gg OP xD
 
Top