Welcome!

By registering with us, you'll be able to discuss, share and private message with other members of our community.

Sign up now!

Resolved Tries to use 'wasd' to turn camera

Joined
Feb 15, 2016
Messages
64
When sometimes trying to turn the camera on legacy interface mode, the bot will try and use the 'wasd' method even though that won't work since the chatbox is always active. A video is attached to show the bug. It also brings up the options menu for some reason. Not sure what is causing that to happen. Could be something related to camera turning but not 100% sure.

Spectre Version: V1.1.5
Bind Version: V1.1.0
Affected Games: RS3
Code Used:
Code:
if (!hole.isVisible()) {
Camera.turnTo(hole);
}

To view this content we will need your consent to set third party cookies.
For more detailed information, see our cookies page.
 
Engineer
Joined
Jul 28, 2013
Messages
2,776
Can a third party please confirm that when using the legacy interface mode there isn't any situation where you can turn the camera using the wasd keys?
 
Mod Automation
Joined
Jul 26, 2013
Messages
3,053
Can a third party please confirm that when using the legacy interface mode there isn't any situation where you can turn the camera using the wasd keys?
I don't think it has anything to do with legacy interface mode. Watch the textbox for the chat. The OP has the chatbox focused and when it's focused the WASD keys are treated as letters instead of arrows.
 
Joined
Feb 15, 2016
Messages
64
I don't think it has anything to do with legacy interface mode. Watch the textbox for the chat. The OP has the chatbox focused and when it's focused the WASD keys are treated as letters instead of arrows.

The legacy interface mode has the chatbox focused all the time which is silly because you can't use abilities with hotkeys.
 
Joined
Sep 22, 2015
Messages
1,613
I think that you have to right click somewhere on the combat action bar and there was an option to toggle between chatbox focused and not
 
Mod Automation
Joined
Jul 26, 2013
Messages
3,053
I think that you have to right click somewhere on the combat action bar and there was an option to toggle between chatbox focused and not
@smitty260 you should look into this and if you verify that there is an option to toggle this then please let us know so we can use it to disable WASD.
 
Joined
Feb 15, 2016
Messages
64
@smitty260 you should look into this and if you verify that there is an option to toggle this then please let us know so we can use it to disable WASD.

Oh, I'm an idiot. If you right-click on the "All" tab below the chat box there's an option there to "Toggle Always-On Chat" so that you have to press enter to chat. So if you can detect that then you can disable WASD. If it's too much work to do, it may not be worth the trouble.
 
Mod Automation
Joined
Jul 26, 2013
Messages
3,053
Oh, I'm an idiot. If you right-click on the "All" tab below the chat box there's an option there to "Toggle Always-On Chat" so that you have to press enter to chat. So if you can detect that then you can disable WASD. If it's too much work to do, it may not be worth the trouble.
@Cloud let's do it. Probably a varp for it, but you'd know better than I would. We'll spend more time helping end-users debug than just avoiding the problem entirely.
 
Engineer
Joined
Jul 28, 2013
Messages
2,776
Fixing this now, we already detect always on chat but I'm assuming it's either
1) changed since it was written
2) differs on legacy interfaces
 
They didn't change the way it's detected but I've changed the way a few things are handled internally to make it more likely to not encounter this issue.
 
Top