Resolved "You have been blocked from RuneMate.com"

Discussion in 'Client & Site Support' started by SlashnHax, Jan 10, 2015.

  1. SlashnHax

    SlashnHax The Chosen One

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2014
    Messages:
    2,839
    Likes Received:
    792
    I managed to get this popup when trying to edit my tutorial thread. After a bit of playing around, it seems it only happens when I exceed a character limit as it allowed me to save changes where I delete text or add 1 or 2 words, but not when I attempted to complete the tutorial and save it.

    I also managed to get a popup with a capcha and a message box which when filled out took me to a page with what looked like a POST url and the POST data? Strange

    @Arbiter

     
  2. Best Answer:
    Post #8 by SlashnHax, Feb 23, 2015
  3. Arbiter

    Arbiter Mod Automation

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2013
    Messages:
    2,512
    Likes Received:
    1,036
    Were you behind a public or semi-private VPN/proxy? If so, your IP was likely flagged for doing unsavory things.
     
  4. Razr

    Joined:
    Dec 15, 2014
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    2
    I have actually been having a similar issue. It would refuse to let me post on a specific thread(Hax Summoning I think it was). I definitely did not exceed any character limit(it was a smallish reply). I was able to post on other threads though during that time. I am not behind a proxy or VPN.
     
  5. SlashnHax

    SlashnHax The Chosen One

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2014
    Messages:
    2,839
    Likes Received:
    792
    Nah, no proxy or anything. It would let me remove text from the post but not add any so I've split it up into two posts now, however if I was to copy post 2 into post 1 I either get the blocked message or the security check which then leads me to https://www.runemate.com/community/posts/11011/save-inline which is an error page.
     
  6. Arbiter

    Arbiter Mod Automation

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2013
    Messages:
    2,512
    Likes Received:
    1,036
    Hmm... one of the firewall rules is not liking what you're trying to post. Let's give it a day or two and see if the problem persists. Please follow-up in this thread and tag me if it does.
     
  7. Furor

    Joined:
    Jun 21, 2014
    Messages:
    344
    Likes Received:
    101
    I noticed this error quite a while ago and it appears to be related to a possible exploit in XenForo software. I think it was to do with using an apostrophe combined with certain words or something of that nature, or a combination of certain words.

    @Arbiter
     
  8. Arbiter

    Arbiter Mod Automation

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2013
    Messages:
    2,512
    Likes Received:
    1,036
  9. SlashnHax

    SlashnHax The Chosen One

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2014
    Messages:
    2,839
    Likes Received:
    792
    Nope, I'll let you know if I do in the future though.
     

Share This Page

Loading...