Resolved You have reached maximum of clients you can run - paid twice

Discussion in 'Client & Site Support' started by Qosmiof2, Dec 28, 2015.

  1. Qosmiof2

    Qosmiof2 Qosidog3 - I write bots not tragedies.

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2014
    Messages:
    1,293
    Likes Received:
    364
    Okay, this is a thing now i guess.

    I have 0 bots running, and can't start one script bot as i get a popup that i have already too many clients running.

    I have none.

    first i paid 1$ for a new instance. Few days later it happened again.

    @Cloud @Arbiter

    SEEEE.png
     
  2. Best Answer:
    Post #2 by terrorbyte, Dec 28, 2015
  3. terrorbyte

    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2015
    Messages:
    126
    Likes Received:
    33
    I use many instances so I run into this bug quite often.

    To mitigate this I do following things:

    - Make sure to always stop the script bot before closing the client or system takes time to register that you have already closed a instance
    - Restarting your PC or waiting about 10-15 minutes is enough time for system to realize the empty instance spot.

    Basically its just a small bug that for a temporary time thinks you are running your max amount of instances. Takes about 10 or so minutes for system to refresh and get the exact number of instances you are running.

    if the problem persists however, admin should be able to help.

    PS: I'd personally love a force-close all instances button in our forum CP. would make life much easier
     
  4. Qosmiof2

    Qosmiof2 Qosidog3 - I write bots not tragedies.

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2014
    Messages:
    1,293
    Likes Received:
    364
    Agree. Thanks
     
  5. SlashnHax

    SlashnHax The Chosen One

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2014
    Messages:
    2,836
    Likes Received:
    781
    I agree, some sort of remote control like this would be awesome.
     
    terrorbyte likes this.
  6. Arbiter

    Arbiter Mod Automation

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2013
    Messages:
    2,503
    Likes Received:
    1,029
    This will only happen if you unsafely terminate the application. Stop force quitting and you won't have this issue.
     
    terrorbyte likes this.

Share This Page

Loading...