Banned ? Here's what you should do !

Discussion in 'General' started by Microsoft, Sep 30, 2015.

  1. Microsoft

    Microsoft Ex-Staff

    Joined:
    Apr 19, 2015
    Messages:
    532
    Likes Received:
    93
    I'm sorry to hear you got banned, but hopefully you've atleast learned something from it ;)
    I'll be sharing some of my knowledge regarding bans on how to get started after you got banned.
    Note that a few of the below steps are confirmed ways to get unflagged, and some are just theories I've found.

    1. Clear all your browser cookies [if you played Runescape within any browser]
    2. Clear your Jagex Cache [confirmed flagging method]
    3. Use private SOCKS5 Proxies [Uses a private IP] or Reset your IP if your's dynamic [Dynamic and Static IP Address Differences]
    4. Spoof your MAC or HWID* [unconfirmed flagging method]
    5. Bot safely/smart: How to bot safely | Community | RuneMate
    6. Last but not least, try to find out why you got banned. [People talking to you in-game, unstable bot, etc...]
    7. Try to babysit your bot: How to "babysit" your bot[s] when AFK | Community | RuneMate

    * Apparently, this is a way for Jagex to identify you.
    [​IMG]
     
    #1 Microsoft, Sep 30, 2015
    Last edited: Nov 23, 2015
  2. plateddesigns

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2015
    Messages:
    28
    Likes Received:
    8
    thanks for this
     
  3. Insomniac

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2015
    Messages:
    1,547
    Likes Received:
    519
    Nice guide! I don't play rs anymore so I wouldn't know the botting situation atm, but this shit looks legit.
     
    Microsoft likes this.
  4. EvilCabbage

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2013
    Messages:
    2,088
    Likes Received:
    689
    Looking good.
     
    Microsoft likes this.
  5. mazi1m

    Joined:
    Mar 20, 2015
    Messages:
    175
    Likes Received:
    24
    Just applied some of these. Thanks @Microsoft.
     
    Microsoft likes this.
  6. Falixus

    Falixus Guest

    Nice guide mate, I've never thought of some of these. :)
     
    Microsoft likes this.
  7. Astrod

    Joined:
    Oct 3, 2015
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    For the sock proxies, Do I need to plug these into my browser to get them to work or where do I use them?

    For some reason, they do not work when I try to plug them into the proxy settings on the client.
     
  8. tas182

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2015
    Messages:
    80
    Likes Received:
    6
    Good guide; thanks.
     
  9. Microsoft

    Microsoft Ex-Staff

    Joined:
    Apr 19, 2015
    Messages:
    532
    Likes Received:
    93
    You'll need to add them to the client as seen in the image below, and not your browser.
    Make sure you test your proxies before using them ;)
    http://www.checker.freeproxy.ru/checker/
    [​IMG]
     
  10. Astrod

    Joined:
    Oct 3, 2015
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Thank you very much :) I guess all of the proxies I tried were dead.

    Ill be sure to bookmark that website
     
  11. Microsoft

    Microsoft Ex-Staff

    Joined:
    Apr 19, 2015
    Messages:
    532
    Likes Received:
    93
    Your welcome buddy :D
     
  12. Ardy

    Joined:
    Sep 26, 2015
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    1
    Great guide.
     
    Microsoft likes this.
  13. Scrimmyy

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2015
    Messages:
    37
    Likes Received:
    3
    Great Guide, thanks for this read through it, helped a lot!:)
     

Share This Page

Loading...