Resolved Bot and Client issue.

Discussion in 'Client & Site Support' started by javac, Aug 5, 2015.

  1. javac

    Joined:
    Jul 30, 2015
    Messages:
    27
    Likes Received:
    0
  2. Best Answer:
    Post #17 by synntax, Aug 31, 2015
  3. Hazard

    Joined:
    Apr 18, 2015
    Messages:
    394
    Likes Received:
    84
    Load it using a comman prompt and post the output.
     
  4. javac

    Joined:
    Jul 30, 2015
    Messages:
    27
    Likes Received:
    0
    java.util.prefs.WindowsPreferences <init>
    WARNING: Could not open/create prefs root node Software\JavaSoft\Prefs at root 0x80000002. Windows RegCreateKeyEx(...) returned error code 5.
    (10:20:23) [Debug] Started RuneMate v1.1.7 with Java 8 Update 51

    And then it starts up.
     
  5. Hazard

    Joined:
    Apr 18, 2015
    Messages:
    394
    Likes Received:
    84
    That's normal I mean post what it prints when it crashes
     
  6. javac

    Joined:
    Jul 30, 2015
    Messages:
    27
    Likes Received:
    0
    Nothing, just Java SE library has stopped responding and it all freezes and crashes.
     
  7. Hazard

    Joined:
    Apr 18, 2015
    Messages:
    394
    Likes Received:
    84
    32/64 bit pc/java?
    RAM?
    (Check the java version by opening a command prompt and entering "java -version"
     
  8. javac

    Joined:
    Jul 30, 2015
    Messages:
    27
    Likes Received:
    0
    1.8.0_51
    64 bit pc
    8gb ram
     
  9. Hazard

    Joined:
    Apr 18, 2015
    Messages:
    394
    Likes Received:
    84
    Ram/64bit are ok, what is the exact result of java -version? take a screenshot
     
  10. javac

    Joined:
    Jul 30, 2015
    Messages:
    27
    Likes Received:
    0
    EXACT

    java version "1.8.0_51"
    Java(TM) SE Runtime Environment (build 1.8.0_51-b16)
    Java HotSpot(TM) 64-Bit Server VM (build 25.51-b03, mixed mode)
     
  11. Hazard

    Joined:
    Apr 18, 2015
    Messages:
    394
    Likes Received:
    84
    Hmm everything is fine with your installation(pc/java wise), I'm out of ideas..
    @Cloud
     
  12. Arbiter

    Arbiter Mod Automation

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2013
    Messages:
    2,521
    Likes Received:
    1,039
    In the same directory as RuneMate.jar you should find some crash dumps. Should begin with "hs_err_pid". Please post those here for us.
     
  13. javac

    Joined:
    Jul 30, 2015
    Messages:
    27
    Likes Received:
    0
    That's the thing, there is nothing. When it crashes it completely freezes the screen and the only option is Wait for Response or Close Program. No errors on cmd line or a dump file get generated.

    I could try load on a different PC and see if it works. I'll post the findings soon.
    --- Double Post Merged, Aug 5, 2015, Original Post Date: Aug 5, 2015 ---
    Makes no sense. It works fine on the other PC. EXACT same 64bit, java version. Only difference resolution and brand...

    No idea what's going on with this PC, it's even 3 years newer..
     
  14. The Professor

    The Professor Good News Everyone

    Joined:
    May 27, 2015
    Messages:
    223
    Likes Received:
    20
    increase the memory to your runemate client look it up on google "how to increase a programs memory"
    than it might work.
     
  15. javac

    Joined:
    Jul 30, 2015
    Messages:
    27
    Likes Received:
    0
    Nope, it isn't memory heavy as it is on this PC and have tried giving it more.
     
  16. The Professor

    The Professor Good News Everyone

    Joined:
    May 27, 2015
    Messages:
    223
    Likes Received:
    20
    make sure you are up to date on jdk and jre make sure your computer is updated software and drivers,
    that'ts kinda all i got for now.
     
  17. javac

    Joined:
    Jul 30, 2015
    Messages:
    27
    Likes Received:
    0
    I guess I'll just have to use the old PC for certain bots :/ Until I find a fix.
     
  18. javac

    Joined:
    Jul 30, 2015
    Messages:
    27
    Likes Received:
    0

Share This Page

Loading...