Question Manually modified .jar to run with 32-bit Java - Can I Get Banned?

Discussion in 'Client & Site Support' started by Jux7apose, Mar 31, 2017.

  1. Jux7apose

    Joined:
    Mar 28, 2017
    Messages:
    285
    Likes Received:
    59
    I didn't want to uninstall my java versions or mess with any of that. I got Runemate to run using 32-bit Java by running the following in cmd
    Code (Text):
    1. "C:\Program Files (x86)\Java\jre1.8.0_121\bin\java.exe" -jar RuneMate.jar
    . Next came the problem of "Failing to bind to game client" and how "Both Spectre and the game client" need to be "in 32-bit mode". After 2 hours I finally got everything to run using 32bit Java!

    How I did it was by re-wrapping jagexappletviewer.jar, and making my own .exe to use. First I assigned the java version to use, 32-bit, and had to manually pass the JVM(?)/command line arguments (I just pasted it into both because only then would it run). Here it is
    Code (Text):
    1. -Dcom.jagex.config=http://oldschool.runescape.com/jav_config.ws -Djava.class.path=jagexappletviewer.jar -Dsun.java2d.noddraw=true -Xmx384m -Xss2m -XX:CompileThreshold=1500 -Xincgc -XX:+UseConcMarkSweepGC -XX:+UseParNewGC
    . Running the newly created .exe launches an OSRS client, RuneMate detects it, and when I try to run a bot it works (but I haven't ran one yet, I just selected a RS3 bot. HOWEVER, every other time it'd come up with the "you need 32bit" errors)

    Originally I just passed the arguments into CMD and the jagappviewer jar file, but I'd get an advertisement error and just gave up and decided to try out the "wrapper program".

    My question is will I get banned? I'm afraid Jagex will somehow detect how I ran OSRS from my own .exe and not their JagexLauncher.exe, or do you think I'm just being crazy.
     
  2. F2PBottingFTW

    Joined:
    Apr 5, 2017
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    bro how do i also do that, like rewrapping etc.
     
  3. Derk

    Derk 12 year old normie

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2015
    Messages:
    2,739
    Likes Received:
    1,319
    Why would you even go to this length just to avoid using 64 bit Java? It's hella lot easier just to use the proper and assigned version. Seems very very pointless to me.
     
  4. Noah

    Noah CoMmUnItY MaNaGeR

    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2016
    Messages:
    1,477
    Likes Received:
    798
    When I was younger 64-bit java touched me in places I didn't want to be touched. Now I only trust 32-bit.
     
    Derk likes this.
  5. Jux7apose

    Joined:
    Mar 28, 2017
    Messages:
    285
    Likes Received:
    59
    Tutorial - Run OSRS/RS3 in 32-bit mode WITHOUT uninstalling Java



    Honestly I don't know, lol. I figure 64-bit PC, 64-bit Java, and heard how it supposedly runs better? Although I'm sure the difference is minuscule.
     
  6. urbex07

    urbex07 that went well

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2017
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    1
    Maybe if you're running OSX? The past few JRE releases aren't supported on 32 bit macs.
     

Share This Page

Loading...