Welcome!

By registering with us, you'll be able to discuss, share and private message with other members of our community.

Sign up now!
Joined
Jun 3, 2018
Messages
3
There's a lot I don't understand. Where do you get your coordinates? I've tried changing all the values to work with a seed stall and nothing. It'll attack when I manually steal from it but that's it.

Edit: So this is what I came up with. I honestly just want something that interacts with the seed stall while I'm away. It still doesn't work, only function it performs is attacking guards. This is for the Draynor Village market.

Here I have modified my silk-stealing script for seeds. If there is empty space in your inventory, it will move into position and begin stealing, killing any guards who attack, returning to position, and resuming stealing. THIS IS FOR OSRS, but it should be (identical?) for RS3, or damn near.
 
Can anyone explain how I would check the charges left on a binding necklace and replace if zero?

Edit: looks like they disintegrate. How come my only options when withdrawing from back are "All of", "Preset #" or "VRM Preset"? How can I withdraw then equip a single item?
 

Attachments

  • Seed Stall.zip
    2 KB · Views: 6
Last edited:
Joined
Jun 11, 2018
Messages
52
Here I have modified my silk-stealing script for seeds. If there is empty space in your inventory, it will move into position and begin stealing, killing any guards who attack, returning to position, and resuming stealing. THIS IS FOR OSRS, but it should be (identical?) for RS3, or damn near.
 
Can anyone explain how I would check the charges left on a binding necklace and replace if zero?

Edit: looks like they disintegrate. How come my only options when withdrawing from back are "All of", "Preset #" or "VRM Preset"? How can I withdraw then equip a single item?

I'll give it a try shortly, Thank you!
 
Joined
Jan 3, 2018
Messages
2
Hi guys, this bot is absolutely fantastic and I've created a lot of personal bots so far. Currently I'm trying to make a addy dart tip bot and I'm stuck on how to make it smith the tips. I think you use interface condition and action but I don't know what to input into the boxes. Whatever I do, I get some sort of error, mainly "Please use the interface condition node to cache the object", I don't understand what that means so i can't get beyond this point of the tree. Can someone help me?
 
Last edited:
Joined
Oct 31, 2017
Messages
7
I have noticed a small defect with one of my bots that I have noticed exists in the bot that I am trying to replace. It is a simple cow killer using npc conditions. I am using the NPC condition with the No target modifier along with the player condition for has no target. I am finding two issue with this.

1. The bot will try to attack the cow that has just been killed during its death animation. Is there anyway of avoiding this? Can the NPC condition be modified to not trigger if the NPC has zero health?

2. The other problem I am seeing is that quite often it will start to attack a cow and then by the time the bot loops again, the has target check fails for some reason and it chooses a different cow to attack. This leads to a lot of "You are already under attack" messages that I am sure will lead to a ban if ignored.
 
Niche bots at your disposal
Joined
Dec 23, 2015
Messages
1,099
1) Assign value -1 to the animation filter. When an npc dies it has an animation so you don't want those

2) either increase the delay multiplier on the interaction method or you loop delay or work with player conditions (is animating, is moving)
I have noticed a small defect with one of my bots that I have noticed exists in the bot that I am trying to replace. It is a simple cow killer using npc conditions. I am using the NPC condition with the No target modifier along with the player condition for has no target. I am finding two issue with this.

1. The bot will try to attack the cow that has just been killed during its death animation. Is there anyway of avoiding this? Can the NPC condition be modified to not trigger if the NPC has zero health?

2. The other problem I am seeing is that quite often it will start to attack a cow and then by the time the bot loops again, the has target check fails for some reason and it chooses a different cow to attack. This leads to a lot of "You are already under attack" messages that I am sure will lead to a ban if ignored.

Verstuurd vanaf mijn SM-G935F met Tapatalk
 
Joined
May 6, 2018
Messages
2
Can someone help me understand the Timer Condition? I am trying to implement a simple break handler but I couldn't get the timer to work. I have a few dumb questions. Like, when will it give back success and when it will fail? If it's under "Start" would the timer reset every time its call?
 
Joined
Oct 12, 2017
Messages
59
As far as I understand, the timer has two options. One only goes off once ever, and the other goes off every n seconds. When the timer triggers, it resets, and goes once down the other path.
 
Learner
Joined
Jun 10, 2017
Messages
37
Can someone help me to understand this? Thanks in advance.
upload_2018-6-15_20-3-21.png
 

Attachments

  • upload_2018-6-15_20-2-58.png
    upload_2018-6-15_20-2-58.png
    11.2 KB · Views: 2
easily triggered ✌
Joined
Dec 31, 2015
Messages
4,461
Can you send me an invitation? Thanks. :3
68LLuWF.png
 
Joined
Jun 12, 2018
Messages
4
So how do I save my bot? I'm just new and don't actually know how to save it. Let me explain myself, I see the Saving button and I click it and save it as *.json file (as default). Later, when I try to load my bot it just doesn't open at all. I'm I saving it the wrong way or should I save it in a specific folder?

Thx in advance.
 
Niche bots at your disposal
Joined
Dec 23, 2015
Messages
1,099
So how do I save my bot? I'm just new and don't actually know how to save it. Let me explain myself, I see the Saving button and I click it and save it as *.json file (as default). Later, when I try to load my bot it just doesn't open at all. I'm I saving it the wrong way or should I save it in a specific folder?

Thx in advance.
Csn you provide me with the save file?

Verstuurd vanaf mijn SM-G935F met Tapatalk
 
Joined
Jun 12, 2018
Messages
4
So how do I save my bot? I'm just new and don't actually know how to save it. Let me explain myself, I see the Saving button and I click it and save it as *.json file (as default). Later, when I try to load my bot it just doesn't open at all. I'm I saving it the wrong way or should I save it in a specific folder?

Thx in advance.

Ok solved No problems Srryyy
 
Joined
May 6, 2018
Messages
2
As far as I understand, the timer has two options. One only goes off once ever, and the other goes off every n seconds. When the timer triggers, it resets, and goes once down the other path.
What do you mean bythe other path? the failure path? or the success path?
 
Can someone help me with minning in ors? Since all types of rocks are just call "Rocks", how can I interact with it and know when its spawn and when its not?
 

Attachments

  • Capture.PNG
    Capture.PNG
    24.6 KB · Views: 12
Joined
Apr 6, 2017
Messages
1
Awesome work with VisualRM, it's one of the most ambitious projects I've seen in a long time and functions great!
I have a few suggestions for general quality of life and usability if you're interested:
(UE4 Blueprints used as reference)
  • Node Group Frame - Clean way to comment and organize your design
Blueprint_L1.jpg

  • Node Selection and Clipboard Copy & Paste
YTgAaru.png

  • FXML UI Implementation - This could be extensive to implement smoothly but having the ability to include a UI would be useful.
If you need any design help or advice id be happy to contribute to the project in any way.
 
Last edited:
Top